St John the Baptist School Have faith... believe you can!
Updated: 30/04/2021

Key dates

Term dates 2020/2021

Autumn Term

  • Term starts

  • Wednesday 2 September – Year 7 Induction Day & Year 12 Enrolment
    Thursday 3 September – All students

  • Half term

  • Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October (inclusive)

  • Term ends

  • Friday 18 December

  • School closed

  • Monday 30 November

Spring Term

  • Term starts

  • Wednesday 6 January

  • Half term

  • Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February (inclusive)

  • Term ends

  • Thursday 1 April

Summer Term

  • Term starts

  • Monday 19 April

  • Half term

  • Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June (inclusive)

  • Term ends

  • Friday 23 July

  • Bank Holiday

  • Monday 3 May

Inset Days

  • Tuesday 1 Sept 2020

  • SLT/NEW Staff/Support Staff
  • Friday 2 October 2020

  • All Staff
  • Friday 5 March 2021

  • All Staff
  • Monday 7 June 2021

  • All staff
  • Thursday 1 July 2021

  • All Staff

Term dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

  • Term starts

  • Tuesday 7th September – Year 7 Induction & Year 12 Enrolment
    Wednesday 8th September – All students

  • Half term

  • Monday 25th to Friday 29th October (inclusive)

  • Term ends

  • Friday 17th December

  • School closed

  • Monday 29th November

Spring Term 2022

  • Term starts

  • Tuesday 4th January

  • Half term

  • Monday 14th to 18th February (inclusive)

  • Term ends

  • Friday 1st April

Summer Term 2022

  • Term starts

  • Tuesday 19th April

  • Half term

  • Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June

  • Term ends

  • Friday 22nd July

  • Bank Holiday

  • Monday 2nd May

Inset Days

  • Monday 6 September 2021

  • All Staff
  • Friday 8 October 2021

  • All Staff
  • Monday 24 January 2022

  • All Staff
  • Wednesday 16 March 2022

  • All Staff
  • TBC

  • All Staff
  • There will be an additional INSET day in June 2022, date TBC

School Day

  • 8.50am

  • Form Time/Assembly

  • 9.15am

  • Period 1

  • 10.05am

  • Period 2

  • 11.15am

  • Period 3

  • 12.05pm

  • Period 4 (Lunch Break Year 7-9)

  • 12.55pm

  • Period 5 (Lunch Break Year 10-11)

  • 1.45pm

  • Period 6

  • 2.35pm

  • Period 7

  • 3.25pm

  • End of School Day

Assembly Schedule

  • Monday

  • Whole School

  • Tuesday

  • Sixth Form

  • Wednesday

  • Year 8 and 9

  • Thursday

  • Year 10 and 11

  • Friday

  • Year 7
    Mass in the Chapel (8.20am) for all staff and students